Recent Posts

Who’s who in Westminster?

On October 29, 2012, in DEFRA, DfT, Parliament, by PeterSilverman

Department of Transport

Patrick McLoughlin MP for Derbyshire Dales was appointed  the Secretary of State for Transport  in September 2012 replacing Justine Greening MP

At the same time Stephen Hammond MP was appointed  Parliamentary Under-Secretary at the Department for Transport with reponsibility for the Highways Agency replacing Mike Penning MP

Philip Rutnam was appointed Permanent Secretary of the DfT in April 2012

The Chair of  Commons Select Committee overseeing the DfT is Louise Ellmam MP

 Maria Eagle MP is Shadow Secretary of State for Transport


Owen Paterson MP was appointed as Secretary of State on 4 September 2012.

Lord de Mauley was appointed as Parliamentary Under Secretary of State on 6 September 2012. His responsibilities include Local environment and litter. He repalces Lord Taylor.

Bronwyn Hill is the  Permanent Secretary at DEFRA having previously been at the DfT

The Chair of  Commons Select Committee overseeing DEFRA is Anne McIntosh MP


Parliamentary all Party Groups


Comments are closed.